COVID resources banner WCA2021 baner logo 2
English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French German Spanish

KENYA - Kenya Society of Anaesthesiologists

Kenya Society of Anaesthesiologists
P O Box 187-00202
KNH Nairobi


Phone: +254 716 303 868 / 733 747 299

President: Dr Louis Litswa
Secretary: Dr Stephen Okelo
Treasurer: Dr Muthoni Ntonjira

Members: 162
Preferred Language: English
Next AGM Date: 24th August 2018
Year Joined: 2004
Region: ARS

Further Information

oie transparent 4

Country population: 44m

Number of physicians: 8,682 (2013) 

Source: WHO Country Profile 2015 

In 2017 the KSA:

- Launched of the national anaesthesia guidelines
- Registered the Kenya Journal of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine (KJACCM)- Trade Mark no. 96446
- Increased awareness of anaesthesiologists and anaesthesia in local media on National Anaesthesia Day

The KSA launched National Anaesthesia Guidelines in July 2017. To download these guidelines please click here.