English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French German Spanish

NEPAL - Society of Anaesthesiologists of Nepal

Society of Anaesthesiologists of Nepal
NMA Building, Siddah Sadan
PO Box 11041, Kathmandu

Email: nepalanesthesiologists@gmail.com
Website: www.sannepal.com

Telephone: +977 9851 166728 

President: Prof Bishwas Pradhan
Secretary: Dr Diptesh Aryal / Dr Pawan Kumar Hamal
Treasurer: Dr Roshan Piya / Dr Bashu Dev Parajuli

Members: 243
AGM Date: 17 March 2018
Preferred Language: English
Year Joined: 1988
Region: SAARC-AA

Further Information

 Nepal - logo 2

Country population: 28m

Number of physicians: 5,384 (2004) 

Source: WHO Country Profile 2015  

Recent activities:

  • SAN successfully completed the eighteenth national conference of the society in Kathmandu,Nepal on March 23 and 24, 2017.
  • Held monthly clinical meeting were to share ideas about anaesthesiology.
  • Established the Tirtha Raj Singh Suwal Gold Medal Fund which is awarded to a MD anaesthesiology student on World Anaesthesia Day every year. In 2015 Dr Punkaj Joshi received the award.
  • SAN members participated actively in different conferences organized in the SAARC region and abroad
  • Published the Second and Third Issue of Journal of Society of Anaesthesiologists of Nepal
  • Donated around 100,000 rupees as a contribution to the Prime Minister’s earthquake disaster relief fund.

 The next National Conference will be held 17th March 2018. For more information please click here.