English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French German Spanish

WFSA Council nominations 2020-2024

The call for nominations to the WFSA Council is now open. The WFSA Council is made up of 6 officers (who are also on the Board), the Chairs of WFSA Committees (currently 9 individuals) and 12-14 “at-large” or Geographical Region members.

WFSA currently seeks applications for “at-large” members for the term of office 2020-2024. This process will ultimately be decided by delegates at the General Assembly and if you wish to be elected you will need to be present at the General Assembly.

To facilitate the process, WFSA will need individual nominees to complete an online application at https://wfsagrants.awardsplatform.com together with a supporting letter from their nominating Society and a 1 page up to date CV. The online process will also ask individuals for their consent for their name and a brief biography to be placed on the WFSA website. 

Those who have served 2 terms on Council and are not seeking further positions in the organisation (such as officer roles or roles on a Committee) will be eligible to join our Advisory Group which is comprised of those individuals who have served the WFSA in an official capacity and who are willing to continue to contribute to the aims and aspirations of the organisation. We will ask all those eligible for confirmation of their willingness to serve on the Advisory Group when we meet in Prague.

A more specific description of what is required of Council members is shown here in this document ‘WFSA Council’ – the Member requirements of the Board and of specific officer roles are outlined in Appendix 2 in the document. A guide for how to use the online application system is available in this document ‘Online Application Guide_Council.pdf

Deadline - 20th December 2019

Important links

Applications system: https://wfsagrants.awardsplatform.com

Guide to Online Application

WFSA Council Requirements